Executive

Corinne Steel Gillespie

Corinne Steel Gillespie

President, Director

Supervises the overall activities and decisions for the organization. Responsible for liaising, development, and delivery of strategies for the organization and Board of Directors.  Ensures the development of the Board for present and future goals of the organization.

President@gwin.ca

Nicole Cool

Nicole Cool

Secretary, Director

Chief recording and corresponding officer of the organization.  Acts as an archivist for the electronic documents and server.  Also responsible for the organization and announcement of open Director positions and the Annual General Meeting in May.

Secretary@gwin.ca

Anagha Vaidya

Treasurer, Director

Handles all funds for GWIN, ensures accurate financial records including accounts payable and receivables and sales.  Liaising and distributing financial accounts information from hired professionals and the board.

Treasurer@gwin.ca

Shanan Cunnington

Membership, Director

Supports membership, new and existing.  Working to develop the member experience through feedback and community building.  Also responsible for communications to members such as website, newsletter, and social media.

Membership@gwin.ca

Charlane Stecjuk

Hospitality, Director

Responsible for planning catering, facility bookings, and event planning. Planning monthly programs and speakers, this important role helps define the community experience of GWIN through outreach and experience.

Hospitality@gwin.ca


Our Helpful Volunteers


Wendy Owens

Wendy Lynn

Owens

Programming
programming@gwin.ca


Lynda Dennis

Lynda

Dennis

Newsletter and News Editor
editor@gwin.ca

High School Volunteer

Madigan Gillespie

Social Media to Instagram & Facebook:

  • Creation, scheduling, & research
  • Member Highlights
  • Director Highlights
  • meeting events

Occasional meeting assistance

High School Volunteer

Maria Fernanda Lima Reis Fernandes

Social Media to Instagram & Facebook:

  • Creation, scheduling, & research
  • Member Monday
  • Intrigue Media Posts

Occasional meeting assistance